



# **SMART CITIES SYMPOSIUM PRAGUE 2025**

## organized by the Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Transportation Sciences

#### Dear Colleagues,

Let us invite you to **the eleventh annual** international scientific conference **Smart Cities Symposium Prague**, which will take **place on 29 and 30 May 2025 in Prague**.

Over the past ten years, the Symposium has built a strong network of professionals across all areas related to the topic of Smart Cities, so in addition to the key topics below, we will also look back together at its ten-year history, and we would be delighted if you would share your memories with us.

The Symposium will cover the following key areas:

- Cooperative Cities
- System approach to Smart and Climate-Neutral Cities transformation
- Livable cities
- Smart Cities Modeling
- City resiliency

The main themes of the SCSP 2025 will be **cooperative cities not** only in terms of **sustainable mobility**, but also **the way to climate-neutral cities**. We encourage researchers with different background to participate and share their findings. The Symposium aims to be a multidisciplinary forum for exchanging ideas and best practices in the field of Smart Cities not limited to theory but also including real world applications.

We welcome you to submit your full papers by January 31, 2025.

For details on the Smart Cities Symposium Prague 2025, please see the Symposium's website at https://scsp2025.fd.cvut.cz or contact the organizers at scsp@fd.cvut.cz.

We are looking forward to meeting you in Prague!

### **MIROSLAV SVÍTEK**

Chair of the SCSP 2025 Faculty of Transportation Sciences Czech Technical University in Prague

### ONDŘEJ PŘIBYL

Chair of the SCSP 2025 Scientific Committee Faculty of Transportation Sciences Czech Technical University in Prague

> VAT CZ68407700 KB PRAHA 6 IBAN CZ6301000000193322370227 SWIFT (BIC) KOMBCZPPXXX

KONVIKTSKÁ 20 110 00 PRAGUE 1 CZECH REPUBLIC

SCSP@FD.CVUT.CZ WWW.FD.CVUT.CZ





Conference Chair:	Prof. Miroslav Svítek (Czech Technical University in Prague)
Scientific Committee Chair:	Prof. Ondřej Přibyl (Czech Technical University in Prague)
Scientific Committee Members:	
	Prof. Carlos Ferregut (The University of Texas at El Paso)
	Prof. Milan Dado (University of Žilina)
	Prof. Kostas Goulias (University of California, Santa Barbara)
	Prof. Dimitrios Goulias (University of Maryland)
	Prof. Luis Felipe Herrera Quintero (Universidad Piloto de Colombia)
	Prof. Leo Rothkrantz (Delft University of Technology)
	Prof. Vladimír Mařík (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Prof. Kelvin Cheu (The University of Texas at El Paso)

- Prof. Zdeněk Votruba (Czech Technical University in Prague)
- Prof. Tomáš Zelinka (Czech Technical University in Prague)
- Prof. Huihe Qiu (Hong Kong University of Science & Technology)
- Assoc. Prof. Csaba Csiszar (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
- Assoc. Prof. Petr Bouchner (Czech Technical University in Prague)
- Assoc. Prof. Jakub Vorel (Czech Technical University in Prague)
- Assoc. Prof. Lukáš Ferkl (Czech Technical University in Prague)
- Porie Saikia-Eapen (MTA New York)

prof. Shuo-Yan Chou (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology)

### Partners:





