





# **Smart Cities Symposium Prague 2021**

### organized by the Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Transportation Sciences

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to invite you to participate in the seventh annual conference **SCSP 2021** - Smart Cities Symposium Prague that will take place on **May 27, 2021** and **May 28, 2021** in Prague, Czech Republic.

The Symposium will cover the following key areas:

- System approach to Smart Cities transformation
- Information and data processing
- Livable cities
- Downsides of Smart Cities
- Changes in cities during pandemics

SCSP 2021 will have a special focus on research addressing **people's behavior**, **their selection of activities and travel behavior**. We will discuss also the changes due to pandemic. We encourage researchers with different background to participate and share their findings. The Symposium aims to be a multidisciplinary forum for exchanging ideas and best practices in the field of Smart Cities not limited to theory but also including real world applications.

We welcome you to submit your full papers by **January 31, 2021**.

Accepted papers will be submitted to IEEE Xplore and Web of Science and Scopus.

For details on the Smart Cities Symposium Prague 2021, please see the Symposium's website at <a href="https://akce.fd.cvut.cz/en/scsp2021">https://akce.fd.cvut.cz/en/scsp2021</a> or contact the organizers at <a href="mailto:scsp@fd.cvut.cz">scsp@fd.cvut.cz</a>.

We are looking forward to meeting you in Prague!

## Miroslav Svítek

Chair of the SCSP2021 Faculty of Transportation Sciences Czech Technical University in Prague

#### Ondřej Přibyl

Chair of the SCSP2021 Scientific Committee Faculty of Transportation Sciences Czech Technical University in Prague







Conference Chair: Prof. Miroslav Svítek (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Scientific Committee Chair: Prof. Ondřej Přibyl (Czech Technical University in Prague)

**Scientific Committee Members:** 

Prof. Carlos Ferregut (The University of Texas at El Paso)

Prof. Milan Dado (University of Žilina)

Prof. Kostas Goulias (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Prof. Dimitrios Goulias (University of Maryland)

Prof. Luis Felipe Herrera Quintero (Universidad Piloto de Colombia)

Prof. Leo Rothkrantz (Delft University of Technology)

Prof. Vladimír Mařík (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Prof. Kelvin Cheu (The University of Texas at El Paso)

Prof. Zdeněk Votruba (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Prof. Tomáš Zelinka (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Prof. Huihe Qiu (Hong Kong University of Science & Technology)

Assoc. Prof. Csaba Csiszar (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)

Assoc. Prof. Petr Bouchner (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Assoc. Prof. Jakub Vorel (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Assoc. Prof. Lukáš Ferkl (Czech Technical University in Prague)

Dr. Bahar Namaki Araghi (TU Denmark) Porie Saikia-Eapen (MTA New York)

**Vladimir Bataev (Zaz Ventures)** 

#### **Partners:**













